Midwest Logo

2016 - 2017 Midwest Officers

ASAS Midwestern Section Officers

President
Dr. Aimee Wertz-Lutz
ADM Alliance Nutrition, Inc.
1000 N 30th St
Quincy, IL 62305-3115
 (217) 231-2316
Aimee.Wertz-Lutz@adm.com

President-Elect
Dr. Gretchen Hill
Michigan State University
2209 Anthony Hall
East Lansing, MI 48824-1225
(517) 355-9676
hillgre@msu.edu

Secretary
Dr. Jon Schoonmaker
Purdue University
915 W. State St.
Lily Hall of Life Sciences
West Lafayette, IN 47907
(765) 494-4860
jschoonm@purdue.edu

Past President
Dr. Jason K. Apple
University of Arkansas
1120 W Maple St
B-107D AFLS Bldg
Dept of Animal Science 
Fayetteville, AR 72701-3124
(479) 575-4840
japple@uark.edu

Director
Dr. Phillip S. Miller
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
PO Box 830908
Lincoln, NE 68583-0908
(402) 472-6421
pmiller1@unl.edu

ASAS/ADSA Director-at-Large
Dr. Tim Safranski
University of Missouri
S133 Animal Science Center
Columbia, MO 65211-0001
(573) 884-7994
safranskit@missouri.edu

Graduate Student Directors
Trey Kellner 
Iowa State Univeresity
207 Kildee Hall
Ames, IA 50011-0001
tkellner@iastate.edu

Michaela Trudeau
University of Minnesota
15239 160th St
Hastings, MN 55033
(612) 518-4826
trud0043@umn.edu

ADSA Midwest Branch Officers

President
Mr. James C. Paulson
University of Minnesota
Regional Ofc, Rochester
863 30th Ave SE
Rochester, MN 55904-4915
507-280-2871
jcp@umn.edu

Vice President
Dr. Phil Cardoso
University of Illinois
1207 W Gregory Dr, Rm 290
Urbana, IL 61801-4734
(217) 300-2303
cardoso2@illinois.edu

Secretary
Jill Anderson
South Dakota State University 
Dairy Science Department
Alfred Dairy Science Hall Rm 132, Box 2104 
Brookings, SD 57007
(605) 688-5486
jill.anderson@sdstate.edu

Past President
Dr. Tamilee Nennich
Nutrition Dairy Specialist
446 Industrial Drive
PO Box 7
Freeport, MN 56331
(320) 290-9948
tnennich@famofeeds.com

Director
Jeffrey M. DeFrain,
DPL ACAS-Nutrition Research Nutritionist
Zinpro Research and Nutritional Services
4809 W Castleton Rd
Pretty Prairie, KS  67570
(952)983-3982
JDeFrain@Zinpro.com