May 14, 2014

ASAS 2014-2015 National Board of Directors

ASAS_web_head2The American Society of Animal Science concluded elections for the 2014-2015 National Board of Directors on April 18, 2014.

We are excited to welcome the following new board members:

President Elect: Dr. Michael L. Looper, University of Arkansas

Director at Large: Dr. Teresa A. Davis, USDA/ARS Children’s Nutrition Research Center at
Baylor College of Medicine

Director at Large: Dr. Chantal Farmer, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada at the Sherbrooke Dairy and Swine R & D Centre

Director at Large: Dr. Mark Petersen, USDA-ARS at Fort Keogh Livestock and Range Research Laboratory

Junior Graduate Student Director: Kyle McLean, North Dakota State University

Midwest Section Director: Dr. Phil Miller, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Congratulations to our new board members. They will join the ASAS board meetings at the 2014 JAM and become official members of the board at the 2014 ASAS Business Meeting.