July 22, 2016

ASAS honors its own at JAM


July 21, 2016
– More than 25 individuals were recognized last night for their exemplary efforts and achievements in animal sciences during the ASAS Awards Ceremony in Salt Lake City. In today’s Taking Stock we recognize recipients of the ASAS Morrison Award and ASAS Fellow Awards.

Morrison Award:

Dr. George C. Fahey, Jr.


Dr. Donald H. Beermann – Administration Category

Dr. Larry P. Reynolds – Research Category

Dr. Evan Titgemeyer – Research Category

Dr. Gretchen Myers Hill – Teaching Category

Dr. John P. McNamara – Teaching Category