February 09, 2017

Southern Section elects new officers


The Southern Section of the American Society of Animal Science installed new officers during the 2017 Southern Section Meeting, held February 4-7, in Franklin, Tenn.

During the Southern Section Business Meeting on Mon., Feb. 6, the President’s gavel transferred from Dr. Jane Parish to Dr. Charles Rosenkrans.

Newly elected Southern Section Officers include:

Christy Bratcher, who will serve as the Secretary-Treasurer Elect.

Sam Ingram, Southern Section Graduate Student Representative.

The 2017-2018 Officers of the Southern Section ASAS:

Charles Rosenkrans

Jeffrey Carroll


Outgoing Southern Section President Dr. Jane Parish passes the gavel to Dr. Charles Rosenkrans.

Past President
Jane Parish

Paul A. Beck

Secretary-Treasurer Elect
Christy Bratcher

Southern Section Director
Matthew Poore

Graduate Student Representative
Sierra Lockwood

Graduate Student Representative
Sam Ingram



Dr. Jane Parish recognizes outgoing Graduate Student Representative, Brittni Littlejohn.