March 16, 2017

Midwest welcomes new board members


The ASAS Midwestern Section President’s gavel transferred from Dr. Aimee Wertz-Lutz to Dr. Gretchen Hill at the 2017 Annual Meeting of the ASAS Midwestern Section and ADSA Midwest Branch, held March 13-15 in Omaha, Nebraska.

During the Business Meeting on March 14, the Midwest Board also recognized retiring Board members. The Midwest Board extends sincere appreciation and thank you to Trey Kellner, 2014-2017 Midwest Graduate Director; Dr. Jason Apple, Midwestern Section Past President; and Dr. Aimee Wertz-Lutz, 2016-2017 Midwestern Section President.

The Midwest Board welcomed newly elected ASAS Midwest Officers: Midwest President-Elect, Dr. Richard Coffey; Midwest ASAS National Director-at-Large, Dr. Ryan Dilger; and Midwest Section Graduate Director, Ashley Conway.

Photo: Dr. Gretchen Hill (left) accepts the Midwestern Section President’s gavel from Dr. Aimee Wertz-Lutz (right) at the 2017 Midwest Meeting.