July 03, 2017

ASAS announces new board members

The American Society of Animal Science (ASAS) Board of Directors is excited to announce new board members for 2017-2018!

President-Elect: Dr. Todd Armstrong
Todd Armstrong currently leads the global market access organization at Elanco Animal Health where he leads the government, food and scientific affairs team. Todd received his B.A. degree in Biology and French from Lipscomb University. He received M.S. and Ph.D. degrees from North Carolina State University in physiology and nutrition, respectively. In addition, Todd has a M.S. degree in agricultural economics from Purdue University and an M.B.A. degree from the Kelley School of Business at Indiana University.

Todd has been an active member of ASAS since beginning graduate school in 1995. His service record includes numerous committees, as well as Director-at-Large (2011-2014). During his time as a Director-at-Large, Todd also served as the Financial Advisor for the Society and a member of the Executive Committee. Currently, Todd is Chair of the ASAS Foundation and a member of the Board of Directors and Executive Committee for ASAS.

ASAS Midwest Director: Dr. Ryan Dilger
Director-at-Large -International: Dr. Chantal Farmer
Director-at-Large -Academia: Dr. Peter Hansen
Director-at-Large -Industry: Dr. Tom Rathje
Graduate Director: Bailey Engle

New board members will attend the board meetings at the 2017 ASAS-CSAS Annual Meeting & Trade Show, July 8-12 and will become active/voting board members following the ASAS Business Meeting on July 12, 2017.

Please join us in congratulating our new board members!