April 10, 2019

2019 Western Section Elections

Dear Western Section Member,

For the 2019-20 election cycle, the Western Section must fill positions for Section 
Representative to the ASAS National Board, A&C Chair and Western Section Graduate Director.

This year’s candidates are:

Representative to the ASAS National Board:

Dr. Christopher Schauer, Hettinger Research Extension Center, Dickinson Research Extension Center, and North Dakota State University
Dr. Glenn Duff, New Mexico State University

A&C Chair:

Dr. Scott Speidel, Colorado State University
Dr. Shawn Archibeque, Colorado State University

Western Section Graduate Director:

Joslyn Beard, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Emily Melchior, New Mexico State University

To learn more about the candidates and to cast your vote, please visit the election site at https://portals.asas.org/elections

Log in using the same user name and password you use for the ASAS website.

Once you are logged into the election site, click on the link for "2019-20 Western Section Elections". There you will be presented with two sections on the left hand side. The first is labeled "Election." This is where you can view the candidates' bios for each elected position. Click on the "tab" for each position to view the bios. Please remember to scroll to the bottom of the page to insure that you have been presented with all the information provided. 

After reviewing the bios for each position, you can then click on the second tab on the left-hand side labeled "Vote." Here you will be able to select each candidate you would like to vote for. After you have selected all of your candidates, be sure to click the big, purple "Vote" button at the bottom right of the page to cast your vote.

If you have any questions about the election site or if you do not have access to the web site, contact Deana Green (deanag@asas.org, 217-356-9050) to receive a paper copy of the candidates' biographical information.

The election ballots will close at 11:59 pm CDT on May 3, 2019.