April 29, 2020

2020 Midwest Section Elections - Deadline to Vote Approaching

Dear Midwest Member-

For the 2020-2021 election, the Midwest Section must fill the positions of President-Elect, Section Representative to the National Board, and Graduate Director.

The nominees for President-Elect are:

  • Phillip Miller
  • Jodi Sterle

The nominees for Section Representative to the National Board are:

  • Allison Meyer
  • Terry Ward

The nominees for Graduate Director are:

  • Lauren Brizgys
  • Grace Moeller

To vote, go to https://portals.asas.org/elections. You will then need to login using the same user name and password you use for www.asas.org

Once you are logged into the election site, you will need to click on the link for "2019-2020 ASAS National Graduate Director Election". There you will be presented with two sections on the left-hand side. The first is labeled "Election." This is where you can view the nominee bios for each elected position. Click on the "tab" for each position to view the bios. Please remember to scroll all the way to the bottom of the page to ensure that you have been presented with all the information provided. 

After reviewing the bios for each position you can then click on the second tab on the left-hand side labeled "Vote." Here you will be able to select each candidate you would like to vote for. After you have selected all of your candidates, be sure to click the big, purple "Vote" button at the bottom right of the page to cast your vote.

If you have any questions about the election site or if you do not have access to the web site, contact Deana Green (deanag@asas.org, 217-356-9050) to receive a paper copy of the candidates' biographical information.

Please take a moment to exercise your voting privileges. Voting must be completed by May 4, 2020 at 3:00 PM CST.