May 28, 2020

2020-2021 Northeast Section Elections

Dear Northeast Section Member,

For the 2020-2021 election cycle, the Northeast Section must fill positions for Secretary-Treasurer and Northeast Section Graduate Director.

This year’s candidates are:


Dr. Erika Ganda, Pennsylvania State University
Dr. Sarah Potts, University of Maryland Extension

Northeast Section Graduate Director:

Bailey Basiel, Pennsylvania State University
Tanya Muratori, Pennsylvania State University
Miriam Snider, University of Vermont

To learn more about the candidates and to cast your vote, please visit the election site at

Log in using the same user name and password you use for

Once you are logged into the election site, click on the link for "2020-2021 Northeast Section Elections". There you will be presented with two sections on the left-hand side. The first is labeled "Election." This is where you can view the candidates' bios for each elected position. Click on the "tab" for each position to view the bios. Please remember to scroll to the bottom of the page to ensure that you have been presented with all the information provided. 

After reviewing the bios for each position, you can then click on the second tab on the left-hand side labeled "Vote." Here you will be able to select each candidate you would like to vote for. After you have selected all of your candidates, be sure to click the big, purple "Vote" button at the bottom right of the page to cast your vote.

If you have any questions about the election site or if you do not have access to the web site, contact Deana Green (, 217-356-9050) to receive a paper copy of the candidates' biographical information.

The election ballots will close at 11:59 pm CDT on June 1, 2020.