Featured Articles

ASAS Midwest recognizes contributions of leading animal scientists

After another year of hard work, ASAS Midwest members celebrated the work of their colleagues at the 2021 Virtual Awards Program Tuesday, March 9, 2021.


Congratulations to the following award recipients

  • Outstanding Young Researcher Award: Dr. Jay Johnson, USDA-ARS
  • Outstanding Young Teacher Award: Dr. Sherrlyn Olsen
  • Outstanding Young Extension Specialist Award: Dr. Anthony Tarpoff
  • Stahly/Peo Outstanding Graduate Student in Swine Nutrition Award: Dr. Amy Petry
  • Outstanding Early Career Agribusiness Award: Dr. Kyle Coble

Animal Science Young Scholar recipients

  • Zachary Carlson, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Ryan Corbett, Michigan State University
  • Kiah Gourley, Kansas State University/Pipestone System
  • Mariola Grez-Capdeville, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Yijie He, University of California-Davis
  • Vanessa Lagos, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Yusheng Liang, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Amy Petry, Iowa State University
  • Leticia Sanglard, Iowa State University

You can view the above recipients acceptance videos on the meeting website.