2016 - 2017 ASAS National Election

As a member of the American Society of Animal Science, you have the opportunity to vote for President-Elect and three Directors-at-Large to serve on the Board of Directors of ASAS. The term of office for each will be three years. You will also have the opportunity to vote for a Graduate Director to serve on the ASAS Board for a two-year term. Terms for these offices began at the conclusion of the 2016 JAM in Salt Lake City, UT.

Click here to Vote

For the 2016-2017 election cycle, the ASAS National Board filled the following positions:


Dr. Clinton R. Krehbiel
Dr. Steven A. Zinn

Directors-at-Large (total of three positions):     

Dr. Rupert M. Bruckmaier
Dr. Joel S. Caton
Dr. Kristen A. Johnson
Dr. Anita M. Oberbauer
Dr. Wendy J. Powers
Dr. William C. Weldon

National Graduate Director:

Zach McFarlane
Kelsey Phelps