Board of Directors

ASAS Board of Directors


Board Portal                 



Dr. Glenn C. Duff
New Mexico State University
glennd at



Dr. Mike D. Tokach
Kansas State University
mtokach at


Past President

Dr. Elizabeth B. Kegley
University of Arkansas
ekegley at


Additional Members of Executive Committee

Foundation Trustee Chair / Finance Committee Chair

Dr. William C. Weldon
Weldon Consulting
wcweldon at



Recording Secretary / Director-at-Large (2021)

Dr. Jay A. Daniel
Berry College
jadaniel at


Program Chair

Dr. Shawn L. Archibeque
Colorado State University
shawn.archibeque at


Northeastern Section Director (2022) / Publications Chair

Dr. Kristen E. Govoni
University of Connecticut
kristen.govoni at



Additional Board Members


Director-at-Large (2021)

Dr. Kristi M. Cammack
South Dakota State University
kristi.cammack at

deb vanoverbeke_FP

Director-at-Large (2021)

Dr. Deborah L. VanOverbeke
Oklahoma State University
deb.vanoverbeke at

Richard Coffey

Director-at-Large (2022)

Dr. Richard D. Coffey
University of Kentucky
rcoffey at


Foote, Andrew

Director-at-Large (2022)

Dr. Andrew P. Foote
Oklahoma State University
andrew.foote at


Director-at-Large (2022)

Dr. Clare A. Gill
Texas A&M University
clare-gil at



Western Section Director (2022)

Dr. Eric J. Scholljegerdes
New Mexico State University
ejs at


Southern Section Director (2022)

Dr. Thomas H. Welsh, Jr
Texas A&M University
twelsh at


Director-at-Large (2023)

Dr. Robert W. Godfrey
University of the Virgin Islands
rgodfre at

Gunter 2016

Director-at-Large (2023)

Dr. Stacey A. Gunter
stacey.gunter at



Midwest Section Director (2023)

Dr. Terry L. Ward
Zinpro Corporation 
tward at


Director-at-Large (2023)

Dr. Aimee E. Wertz-Lutz
Devenish Animal Nutrition
aimee.lutz at

National Graduate Director

Melchior_ASAS_Headshot1 copy

Graduate Director (2021)

Ms. Emily A. Melchior
New Mexico State University
eam at

Jerica_Hall copy

Graduate Director (2022)

Ms. Jerica R. Hall
Texas Tech University
jerica.hall at

ASAS Staff


Chief Executive Officer (ex-officio)

Dr. Meghan C. Wulster-Radcliffe
American Society of Animal Science
meghanwr at

Justin Bartlett

Chief Operations Officer

Mr. Justin E. Bartlett 
American Society of Animal Science
justinb at

Become an ASAS member

Membership is open to individuals, organizations, or firms interested in research and application, instruction, or extension in animal science or associated with the production, processing, marketing, or distribution of livestock and livestock products.

Learn More

Enter your search terms below