Contact Us

Contact Us

General Inquiries
Office phone: 217-356-9050
Email: asas@asas.org
Fax: 217-568-6070
ASAS utilizes a VOIP phone system that can cause a slight delay when dialing an extension. When calling the ASAS Headquarters office, please note that you may have to wait a few seconds for the system to connect your call.

ASAS Headquarters Staff

Wulster-Radcliffe

Meghan Wulster-Radcliffe, M.S, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer
Cell phone: 217-621-4623
Email: meghanwr@asas.org
Contact for: ASAS and ASAS Foundation business

Hemmelgarn_J

Jacelyn Hemmelgarn

Chief Operations Officer
Phone: 217-356-9050 ext. 120
Cell phone: 217-898-6585
Email: jacelynh@asas.org
Contact for: ASAS awards and section business

Cynthia Hulsizer

Executive Assistant
Phone: 217-356-9050, ext. 126
Email:cynthiah@asas.org

Justin Bartlett

Justin Bartlett

Director of Meetings
Phone: 217-668-8350
Email: justinb@asas.org
Contact for: Meetings

Melissa Burnett

Melissa Burnett

Membership Manager
Phone: 217-689-2433
Email: melissab@asas.org
Contact for: Membership and JAS subscription questions

Burnett_L

Lindsey Burnett

Membership Manager
Phone: 217-689-2438
Email: Lindseyb@asas.org
Contact for: Membership questions and reimbursements

Emily Taylorr

Dr. Emily Taylor

Scientific Communications
Phone: 765-242-7932
Email: Emilyt@asas.org
Contact for: Taking Stock

Sartin

Dr. James Sartin

Journal of Animal Science (JAS) Editor-in-Chief
Phone: 334-740-0942
JSartin@asas.org

Hamernik

Dr. Deb Hamernik

Animal Frontiers (AF) Editor-in-Chief
Phone: 402-472-2045
dhamernik2@unl.edu

james-oltjen

Dr. James W. Oltjen

Translational Animal Science (TAS) Editor-in-Chief
Phone: 530-752-5650
jwoltjen@ucdavis.edu

Johnson_S

Dr. Sally Johnson

Journal of Animal Science (JAS) Editor-in-Chief
Phone:540-231-0776
sealy@vt.edu

Publications

Sara McNamara
Oxford University Press
sara.mcnamara@oup.com

Simone Larche
Oxford University Press
Simone.Larche@oup.com

Become an ASAS member

Membership is open to individuals, organizations, or firms interested in research and application, instruction, or extension in animal science or associated with the production, processing, marketing, or distribution of livestock and livestock products.

Learn More

Enter your search terms below