Executive

New CSAS logo

Executive

President

Michael Steele, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Agricultural, Food and Nutritional Sciences
University of Alberta
4-10F Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Edmonton, AB
Canada T6G 2P5
T: 780.248.1488
F: 780.492.4265
Email: masteele@ualberta.ca

President-Elect

Eveline Ibeagha-Awemu, PhD
(Conference/Website Coordinator)
Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
Dairy and Swine Research and Development Centre
2000 rue College
Sherbrooke, Quebec J1M 0C8
T: 819.780.7249
F: 819.564.5507
Email: eveline.ibeagha-awemu@agr.gc.ca

Vice-President

Ehsan Khafipour, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Medical Microbiology and Department of Animal Science
Lead Scientist Gut Microbiome and Large Animal Biosecurity laboratories
University of Manitoba
Room 225 Animal Science Building, 12 Dafoe Road
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, R3T 2N2
T: 204.899.4020
F: 204.474.7628
Email: Ehsan.Khafipour@ad.umanitoba.ca

Past-President

Filippo Miglior, PhD
Chief, Research & Strategic Development
Canadian Dairy Network
Adjunct Professor, University of Guelph
660 Speedvale Avenue West, Suite 102
Guelph, Ontario N1K 1E5
T: 519.767.9660, ext 107
F: 519.767.6788
Email: miglior@cdn.ca
Web: http://www.cdn.ca/

Secretary/Treasurer

Clayton Robins
Executive Director
Manitoba 4-H Council
1129 Queens Ave
Brandon, Manitoba, Canada, R7A 1L9
T: 204.726.6136
Email: 4hdirector@mymts.net

Eastern Director

Anna-Kate Shoveller, PhD
Department of Animal Biosciences
University of Guelph
Animal Science and Nutrition Building, Room 240
Guelph, Ontario, Canada, N1G 2W1
T: 519.824.4120 ext. 53140
Email: ashovell@uoguelph.ca

Western Director

Chengbo Yang, PhD
Livestock Nutrition/Nutritional Biochemistry (non-ruminant)
Room 227, Animal Science Building
12 Dafoe Road
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, R3T 2N2
T: 204.474.8188
Email:  chengbo.yang@umanitoba.ca

Membership Committee Chair

Óscar López Campos, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
6000 C&E Trail
Lacombe, Alberta, Canada T4L 1W1
T: 403.782.8195
Email: Oscar.LopezCampos@AGR.GC.CA

Awards Committee Chair

Christine Baes, PhD
Animal Biosciences
University of Guelph
ANNU 124
50 Stone East Road
Guelph, Ontario, Canada, N1G 2W1
T: 519.824.4120 ext. 53363
Email: cbaes@uoguelph.ca

Director-At-Large (Industry Rep)

Mohsen Jafarikia, PhD
Animal Biosciences
University of Guelph
ANNU 119
50 Stone East Road
Guelph, Ontario, Canada, N1G 2W1
T: 519.824.4120 ext. 53506
Email: mjafarik@uoguelph.ca

Director-At-Large (Industry Rep)

Leslie McKnight, PhD
Trouw Nutrition/Nutreco
150 Research Lane, Suite 200
Guelph, Ontario, Canada N1G 4T2
T: 519.823.7050
Email: leslie.mcknight@trouwnutrition.com

Director-At-Large

Sergio Burgos, PhD
Agriculture and Environmental Sciences
McGill University, Macdonald Campus
21,111 Lakeshore Drive
Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue, Quebec, Canada H9X 3V9
T: 514.398.7802
Email: sergio.burgos@mcgill.ca

Editor-in-Chief

Canadian Journal of Animal Science

Kees Plaizier, PhD
Department of Animal Science
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2
T: 204.474.9500
F: 204.474.7628
Email: kees.plaizier@umanitoba.ca

CSAS Executive Assistant

Anita Drabyk
4 Byng Crescent
Pinawa, Manitoba R0E 1L0
T: 204.205.0297
F: 204.753.2915
Email: drabykra@mymts.net

CSAS Website Coordinator/ASAS Director of Meetings

Justin Bartlett
American Society of Animal Science
PO Box 7410
Champaign, IL 61826
T: 217.668.8350
F: 217.568.6070
Email: justinb@asas.or

Executive Reports

Members may submit agenda items for the AGM to the Secretary-Treasurer

Become an ASAS member

Membership is open to individuals, organizations, or firms interested in research and application, instruction, or extension in animal science or associated with the production, processing, marketing, or distribution of livestock and livestock products.

Learn More

Enter your search terms below