Call for 2020-2021 Southern Section Board Nominations

Submit your nomination to serve on the 2020-2021 Southern Section Board. Call for nominations for Secretary-Treasurer Elect and Graduate Student Director.

2019-2020 Southern Section Officers

Paul Beck 20180904-127751


Paul A. Beck
Oklahoma State University

C Bratcher


Christy L. Bratcher
Texas Tech University
(806) 742-2808


Past President

Jeffrey Carroll
(806) 746-5353 ext. 120

Justin Rhinehart

Secretary-Treasurer/ Program Chair

Justin Rhinehart
University of Tennessee
(931) 486-2129


Secretary-Treasurer Elect

Daniel Poole
North Carolina State University
(919) 515-0033


Southern Section Director

Thomas Welsh
Texas A&M University
(979) 845-9245

Katie Mason

Graduate Student Director

Katie Mason
Auburn University

Claire Andresen_web2

Graduate Student Director

Claire Andresen
Oklahoma State University 

Become an ASAS member

Membership is open to individuals, organizations, or firms interested in research and application, instruction, or extension in animal science or associated with the production, processing, marketing, or distribution of livestock and livestock products.

Learn More

Enter your search terms below