2018 Southern Section Committees

*Designated Chair

Board Committees

ASAS Southern Section Executive Board
AR - C.F. Rosenkrans, Jr. (President)
TX - J. A. Carroll (President Elect)
MS - J. A. Parish (Past President) 
AR - P. A. Beck (Secretary-Treasurer)
AL - Christy L. Bratcher (Secretary-Treasurer Elect) 
NC - M. H. Poore (Southern Section Director)
TN - S. A. Lockwood   (Student Representative)
NC - Sam Ingram (Student Representative)

Award Committees

Extension Award
AL- L. A. Kriese-Anderson* 
KY - J. W. Lehmkuhler
TN - J. D. Rhinehart 
TX - J. P. Banta

ASAS Southern Section Emerging Scholar Award
SC - S. K. Duckett* 
TX - V. A. Corriher
MS - J. E. Larson
OK - R. R. Reuter
KY - F. W. Harrelson

ASAS Southern Section Dis. Service Award
OK - S. W. Coleman• 
TX - T. H. Welsh, Jr.
AR - T. R. Troxel
OK - G. W. Horn
TX - D. G. Riley 

ASAS Southern Section Young Animal Scientist - Education
TX - K. J. Stutts*
AL - C. L. Bratcher
AL - C. E. Huntington 
OK - R. Ramanathan

ASAS Southern Section Young Animal Scientist - Research
AL- C. L. Bratcher* 
FL - G. C. Lamb
FL - N. DiLorenzo
KY- S. P. Suman

Program Committees

ASAS Southern Section Breeding and Genetics
FL - R. G. Mateescu*
MS - T. Smith 
AR - B. R. Kutz
TX - C. A. Gill 

ASAS Southern Section Extension
MS - B. B. Karisch*
AL - M. K. Mullinex
GA - J. R.  Segers
TN - J. K. Smith

ASAS Southern Section Meats
KY - G. K. Rentfrow* 
TX - J. F. Legako 
GA - A. M. Stelzleni
TX - J. T. Sawyer

ASAS Southern Section Pasture and Forages
AR - P. A. Beck*
LA - G. Scaglia
TX - M. D. Cravey
OK - R. R. Reuter

ASAS Southern Section Physiology
TX - M. R. Garcia*
FL - V. R. G. Mercadante
TX - P. R. Broadway
NC - D. H. Poole

ASAS Southern Section Ruminant Animal Production
NC - P. Moriel*
TX - C. A. Bandyk 
OK - S. A. Gunter
MS - J. D. Rivera

ASAS Southern Section Small Ruminant Production
OK - S. P. Hart* 
AR - C. A. Ahrens
TN - R. Browning 
GA - N. C. Whitley 

ASAS Southern Section Graduate Student Paper Competition
TX - N. C. Burdick-Sanchez* 
VA - E. R. Gilbert
TN - J. T. Mulliniks
TX - G. R. Newton
KY - A. J. Davis

ASAS Southern Section Teaching and Undergraduate Education and Undergraduate Student Paper Competition
AR - J. W. Yancey*
SC - N. M. Long
OK - B. K. Wilson
TX - J. L. Leatherwood 
TN - E. K. Buttrey

Other Committees

ASAS Southern Section Advisory
AR - M. L. Looper* 
GA - J. F. Baker
SC - J. R. Strickland 
TX - G. C. Lamb

ASAS Southern Section Academic Quadrathlon
OK - B. K. Wilson*
GA - J. A. Daniel
TX - D. W. Forrest
KY - P. L. Harrelson

ASAS Southern Section Necrology
AL - L. W. Greene* 
AR - P. A. Beck 
TX - W. L. Crossland
MS - R. C. Vann

ASAS Southern Section Nomination
AL - L. W. Greene* 
OK - D. L. Lalman
FL - J. D. Arthington
MS - J. A. Parish 
AR - C. F. Rosenkrans, Jr.

ASAS Southern Section Resolutions
TX - G. E. Carstens* 
NC - M. H. Poore
TX - T. R. Whitney
AL - S.G. Solaiman 

Become an ASAS member

Membership is open to individuals, organizations, or firms interested in research and application, instruction, or extension in animal science or associated with the production, processing, marketing, or distribution of livestock and livestock products.

Learn More

Enter your search terms below