Young Scholar Recognition Program


The 2020 Young Scholar Recognition Program deadline for nominations was January 13, 2020 at 3:00 PM CST.

Young Scholar Recognition Program

The Western Section Young Scholar Recognition (YSR) program acknowledges the research accomplishments of current and/or recent Ph.D. and M.S. students in the Western Section of ASAS.

Each recipient will receive a plaque, complementary meeting registration, waived page charges for Proceedings and a $500 monetary award.

Scholars will provide an abstract and proceedings paper and give a 30-minute invited presentation about their graduate program.

Young Scholar Recognition Guidelines

The deadline to submit nominations is now closed.

2019 Young Scholar Recognition Recipients:

Dillan Henslee
University of Idaho

Robert Posont
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Caitlin Cadaret
California State University-Chico


Sponsored by :


Become an ASAS member

Membership is open to individuals, organizations, or firms interested in research and application, instruction, or extension in animal science or associated with the production, processing, marketing, or distribution of livestock and livestock products.

Learn More

Enter your search terms below