Officers

2018 - 2019 Midwest Officers

ASAS Midwestern Section Officers

ADSA Midwest Branch Officers

Coffey_R

President
Richard Coffey
University of Kentucky
(859) 533-5081
Richard.Coffey@uky.edu

Anderson_J

President
Jill Anderson
South Dakota State University 
(605) 688-5486
jill.anderson@sdstate.edu


Moeller_S

President-Elect
Steven Moeller
The Ohio State University
(614) 688-3686
moeller.29@osu.edu

Akins_M

Vice President
Matt Akins
University of Wisconsin-Madison
(608) 263-3497
msakins@wisc.edu

Shannon_M

Secretary/ Program Chair
Marcia Carlson Shannon
University of Missouri-Columbia
(573) 882-7859
carlsonm@missouri.edu

 

Heins_B

Secretary
Bradley Heins
University of Minnesota
(320) 589-1711
hein0106@umn.edu

Hill_G

Past President
Gretchen Hill
Michigan State University
(517) 355-9676
hillgre@msu.edu

Paulson_J

Past President
James C. Paulson
University of Minnesota
507-280-2871
jcp@umn.edu

Dilger_R

Director
Ryan Dilger
University of Illinois - Urbana/Champaign
(217) 333-2006
rdilger2@illinois.edu

DeFrain_J

Director
Jeffrey M. DeFrain,
Zinpro Research and Nutritional Services
(952)983-3982
JDeFrain@Zinpro.com

Safranski_T

ASAS/ADSA Director-at-Large
Tim Safranski
University of Missouri
(573) 884-7994
safranskit@missouri.edu

Conway_A

Graduate Student Director
Ashley Conway
University of Nebraska- Lincoln
acconway@huskers.unl.edu


Petry_A

Graduate Student Director
Amy Petry
Iowa State University
apetry@iastate.edu

apetry@iastate.edu

apetry@iastate.edu

Midwest Past Presidents

Become an ASAS member

Membership is open to individuals, organizations, or firms interested in research and application, instruction, or extension in animal science or associated with the production, processing, marketing, or distribution of livestock and livestock products.

Learn More

Enter your search terms below