Officers

2019 - 2020 Midwest Officers

ASAS Midwest Section Officers

ADSA Midwest Branch Officers

Moeller_S

President
Steven Moeller
The Ohio State University
moeller.29@osu.edu

Akins_M

President
Matt Akins
University of Wisconsin-Madison
msakins@wisc.edu


krehbiel_C

President-Elect
Clinton Krehbiel
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
clint.krehbiel@unl.edu

Heins_B

Vice President
Bradley Heins
University of Minnesota
hein0106@umn.edu

Shannon_M

Secretary/ Program Chair
Marcia Carlson Shannon
University of Missouri-Columbia
carlsonm@missouri.edu

Rovai_M

Secretary
Maristela Rovai
South Dakota State University
maristela.rovai@sdstate.edu

Coffey_R

Past President
Richard Coffey
University of Kentucky
rcoffey@uky.edu

Anderson_J

Past President
Jill Anderson
South Dakota State University
jill.anderson@sdstate.edu

Dilger_R

Director
Ryan Dilger
University of Illinois - Urbana/Champaign
rdilger2@illinois.edu

Herrick_K copy

Director
Kevin Herrick
POET
kevin.herrick@poet.com

 

 

Safranski_T
Petry_A

ASAS/ADSA Director-at-Large
Tim Safranski
University of Missouri
safranskit@missouri.edu

 

Graduate Student Director
Amy Petry
Iowa State University
apetry@iastate.edu

Martin_Miriam_6655

Graduate Student Director
Miriam Martin
Kansas State University
miriammartin@vet.k-state.edu


Midwest Past Presidents

Become an ASAS member

Membership is open to individuals, organizations, or firms interested in research and application, instruction, or extension in animal science or associated with the production, processing, marketing, or distribution of livestock and livestock products.

Learn More

Enter your search terms below